Welcome to PhoneMissal.com

The purpose of this site is both to help those who are new to the Extraordinary Form and to provide English translations of the Mass texts that are easy to read on mobile devices. Here are a few links:

Below are links to English translations for both the fixed parts of the Mass as well as for the changeable propers (“the readings”) for this liturgical season:

[Links to printable versions of the propers are provided as a courtesy. MH = Maternal Heart Parish (FSSP) printable propers; UA = Propria.org printable propers; ExF = ExtraordinaryForm.org printable propers]

Season after Pentecost English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

October 1, Saturday, Saturday of our Lady (propers)

October 2, Sunday, 17th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable); or b) External Solemnity of Our Lady of the Rosary (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable)

October 3, Monday, St. Teresa of the Child Jesus (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 4, Tuesday, St. Francis of Assisi (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 5, Wednesday, Feria of the 17th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 6, Thursday, St. Bruno (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 7, Friday, Our Lady of the Rosary (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 8, Saturday, St. Bridget of Sweden (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 9, Sunday, 18th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable)

October 10, Monday, St. Francis Borgia (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 11, Tuesday, Motherhood of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 12, Wednesday, Feria of the 18th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 13, Thursday, St. Edward the Confessor (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 14, Friday, St. Callistus I (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 15, Saturday, St. Teresa of Avila (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 16, Sunday, 19th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable)

October 17, Monday, St. Margaret Mary Alacoque (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 18, Tuesday, St. Luke (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 19, Wednesday, St. Peter of Alcantara (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 20, Thursday, St. John Cantius (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 21, Friday, Feria of the 19th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 22, Saturday, Saturday of our Lady (propers)

October 23, Sunday, 20th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable)

October 24, Monday, St. Raphael the Archangel (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 25, Tuesday, Feria of the 20th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 26, Wednesday, Feria of the 20th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 27, Thursday, Feria of the 20th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 28, Friday, SS. Simon and Jude (Propers) (other: MH printable)

October 29, Saturday, Saturday of our Lady (propers)

October 30, Sunday, Christ the King (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable)

October 31, Monday, Feria of the 21st Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 1, Tuesday, All Saints (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 2, Wednesday, Commemoration of All Souls (First Mass Propers, First Mass Low Mass, First Mass HIgh Mass, Second Mass Propers, Second Mass Low Mass, Third Mass Propers, Third Mass Low Mass) (other: MH First Mass printable, Second Mass printable, Third Mass printable)

November 3, Thursday, Feria of the 21st Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 4, Friday, a) St. Charles Borromeo (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 5, Saturday, a) Saturday of Our Lady (Propers, Low Mass) (other: MH printable); or b) Daily Mass for the Dead (Propers, Low Mass) (other: MH printable); or c) Immaculate Heart of Mary (Propers, Low Mass) (other: MH printable)

November 6, Sunday, 22nd Sunday after Pentecost (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable)

November 7, Monday, Feria of the 22nd Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 8, Tuesday, Feria of the 22nd Sunday after Pentecost (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 9, Wednesday, Dedication of the Archbasilica of Our Holy Savior (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 10, Thursday, St. Andrew Avellino (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 11, Friday, St. Martin of Tours (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 12, Saturday, St. Martin I (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 13, Sunday, 23rd Sunday after Pentecost (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass)(other: MH printable)

November 14, Monday, St. Josaphat (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 15, Tuesday, St. Albert the Great (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 16, Wednesday, St. Gertrude the Great (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 17, Thursday, St. Gregory the Wonderworker (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 18, Friday, Dedication of the Basilicas of SS. Peter and Paul (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 19, Saturday, St. Elizabeth of Hungary (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 20, Sunday, 24th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable)

November 21, Monday, The Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 22, Tuesday, St. Cecilia (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 23, Wednesday, St. Clement I (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 24, Thursday, St. John of the Cross (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 25, Friday, St. Catherine of Alexandria (Propers) (other: MH printable)

November 26, Saturday, St. Sylvester (Propers) (other: MH printable)

For Latin-English translations, we recommend using the iPieta app for phones and DivinumOfficium.com (which this site uses as source for the English translations) for computers.