Welcome to PhoneMissal.com

The purpose of this site is both to help those who are new to the Extraordinary Form and to provide English translations of the Mass texts that are easy to read on mobile devices. Here are a few links:

Below are links to English translations for both the fixed parts of the Mass as well as for the changeable propers (“the readings”) for this liturgical season:

[Links to printable versions of the propers are provided as a courtesy. MH = Maternal Heart Parish (FSSP) printable propers; UA = Propria.org printable propers; ExF = ExtraordinaryForm.org printable propers]

Paschaltide English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

April 29, Friday, St. Peter of Verona (Propers) (other: MH printable)

April 30, Saturday, St. Catherine of Siena (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 1, Sunday, St. Joseph the Workman (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable)

May 2, Monday, St. Athanasius (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 3, Tuesday, a) Feria of the Fourth Sunday after Easter (Propers) (other: MH printable); b) Ss. Alexander & Companions (Propers) (other: EF printable); or c) Finding of the Holy Cross (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 4, Wednesday, St. Monica (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 5, Thursday, St. Pius V (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 6, Friday, a) Feria of the Fourth Sunday after Easter (Propers) (other: MH printable); b) Sacred Heart of Jesus (Propers) (other: UA printable); or c) St. John Before the Gate (Propers) (other: UA printable)

May 7, Saturday, a) St. Stanislaus (Propers) (other: MH printable); or b) Immaculate Heart of Mary (Propers) (other: UA printable)

May 8, Sunday, Third Sunday after Easter (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)(other: MH printable)

May 9, Monday, St. Gregory Nazianzen (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 10, Tuesday, St. Antoninus (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 11, Wednesday, Ss. Philip & James (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 12, Thursday, Ss. Nereus, Achilleus, Domitilla and Pancras (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 13, Friday, St. Robert Bellarmine (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 14, Saturday, a) Saturday of Our Lady (Propers) (other: MH printable); or b) St. Boniface (Propers) (other: ExF printable)

May 15, Sunday, Fourth Sunday after Easter (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)(other: MH printable)

May 16, Monday, St. Ubald (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 17, Tuesday, St. Paschal Baylon (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 18, Wednesday, St. Venantius (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 19, Thursday, St. Peter Celestine (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 20, Friday, St. Bernardine of Siena (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 21, Saturday, Saturday of Our Lady (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 22, Sunday, Fifth Sunday after Easter (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)(other: MH printable)

May 23, Monday, Feria of the Fifth Sunday after Easter (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)(other: MH printable)

May 24, Tuesday, Feria of the Fifth Sunday after Easter (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)(other: MH printable)

May 25, Wednesday, Vigil of the Ascension (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 26, Thursday, Ascension (Thursday) of the Lord (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 27, Friday, St. Bede the Vernable (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 28, Saturday, St. Augustine of Canterbury (Propers) (other: MH printable)

May 29, Sunday, Sunday after the Ascension (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass) (other: MH printable)

May 30, Monday, a) Feria after the Ascension (Propers) (other: MH printable); b) St. Felix I (Propers) (other: ExF printable); or c) St. Joan of Arc (Propers) (other: ExF printable)

May 31, Tuesday, Queenship of Mary (Propers) (other: MH printable)

For Latin-English translations, we recommend using the iPieta app for phones and DivinumOfficium.com (which this site uses as source for the English translations) for computers.