Calendar of Propers 2020-2021

Below are links to English translations for both the fixed parts of the Mass as well as for the changeable propers (“the readings”) for Masses during each liturgical season.

For Latin-English translations, we recommend using the iPieta app for phones, DivinumOfficium.com (which this site uses as source for the English translations) for computers, and Propria.org for printable propers.

Advent English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

December 13, Sunday, Third (Gaudete) Sunday of Advent

December 14, Monday, Feria of Advent

December 15, Tuesday, Feria of Advent

December 16, Wednesday, Ember Wednesday of Advent

December 17, Thursday, Greater Feria of Advent

December 18, Friday, Ember Friday of Advent

December 19, Saturday, Ember Saturday of Advent

December 20, Sunday, Fourth (Rorate) Sunday of Advent (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass)

December 21, Monday, St. Thomas the Apostle

December 22, Tuesday, Greater Feria of Advent

December 23, Wednesday, Greater Feria of Advent

December 24, Thursday, Vigil of the Nativity of Our Lord

Christmastide English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

December 25, Friday, Nativity of Our Lord Mass at Night (Midnight Mass)

December 25, Friday, Nativity of Our Lord Mass at Dawn

December 25, Friday, Nativity of Our Lord Mass During the Day (Propers, Low Mass, High Mass)

December 26, Saturday, St. Stephen

December 27, Sunday, Sunday in the Octave of Christmas

December 28, Monday, Holy Innocents

December 29, Tuesday, 5th Day in the Octave of Christmas

December 30, Wednesday, 6th Day in the Octave of Christmas

December 31, Thursday, 7th Day in the Octave of Christmas

January 1, Friday, Octave Day of Christmas

January 2, Saturday, a) Saturday of Our Lady or b) Immaculate Heart of Mary

January 3, Sunday, Most Holy Name of Jesus

January 4, Monday, a) Feria in Christmastide or b) St. Elizabeth Ann Seton (USA)

January 5, Tuesday, a) Feria in Christmastide, Comm. St. Telesphorus, b) St. Telesphorus, or c) St. John Neumann (USA)

January 6, Wednesday, Epiphany of the Lord

January 7, Thursday, Feria after the Epiphany

January 8, Friday, Feria after the Epiphany

January 9, Saturday, Saturday of Our Lady

January 10, Sunday, Holy Family (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

January 11, Monday, a) Feria after the Epiphany, Comm. St. Hyginus or b) St. Hyginus

January 12, Tuesday, Feria after the Epiphany

January 13, Wednesday, Commemoration of the Baptism of the Lord

Season after Epiphany English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

January 14, Thursday, St. Hilary

January 15, Friday, St. Paul, the First Hermit

January 16, Saturday, St. Marcellus I

January 17, Sunday, 2nd Sunday after Epiphany (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

January 18, Monday, a) Feria of 2nd Sunday, b) St. Prisca, or c) Votive Mass of the Chair of St. Peter

January 19, Tuesday, a) Feria of 2nd Sunday, b) SS. Marius, Martha, Audifax & Abachum, or c) St. Canute

January 20, Wednesday, Ss. Fabian and Sebastian

January 21, Thursday, St. Agnes

January 22, Friday, a) Ss. Vincent & Anastasius or b) Votive Mass for Peace (USA)

January 23, Saturday, St. Raymond of Penafort

January 24, Sunday, 3rd Sunday after Epiphany (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

January 25, Monday, Conversion of St. Paul

January 26, Tuesday, St. Polycarp

January 27, Wednesday, St. John Chrysostom

January 28, Thursday, St. Peter Nolasco

January 29, Friday, St. Francis de Sales

January 30, Saturday, St. Martina

Septuagesima English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

January 31, Sunday, Septuagesima Sunday (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

February 1, Monday, St. Ignatius of Antioch

February 2, Tuesday, Purification of the Blessed Virgin Mary

February 3, Wednesday, a) Feria or b) St. Blaise

February 4, Thursday, St. Andrew Corsini

February 5, Friday, a) St. Agatha or b) Sacred Heart of Jesus

February 6, Saturday, a) St. Titus (Comm. St. Dorothy) or b) Immaculate Heart of Mary

February 7, Sunday, Sexagesima Sunday (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

February 8, Monday, St. John of Matha

February 9, Tuesday, St. Cyril of Alexandria (Comm. St. Apollonia)

February 10, Wednesday, St. Scholastica

February 11, Thursday, Our Lady of Lourdes

February 12, Friday, Seven Holy Founders of the Order of Servites

February 13, Saturday, Saturday of Our Lady

February 14, Sunday, Quinquagesima Sunday (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

February 15, Monday, a) Feria or b) Ss. Faustinus & Jovita

February 16, Tuesday, Feria

Lent English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

February 17, Wednesday, Ash Wednesday

February 18, Thursday, Thursday after Ash Wednesday (Comm. St. Simeon)

February 19, Friday, Friday after Ash Wednesday

February 20, Saturday, Saturday after Ash Wednesday

February 21, Sunday, First Sunday of Lent (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

February 22, Monday, Chair of St. Peter (Comm. St. Paul, Monday in the First Week of Lent)

February 23, Tuesday, Tuesday in the First Week of Lent (Comm. St. Damian)

February 24, Wednesday, St. Matthias (Comm. Ember Wednesday)

February 25, Thursday, Thursday in the First Week of Lent

February 26, Friday, Ember Friday of Lent

February 27, Saturday, Ember Saturday of Lent (Comm. St. Gabriel of Our Lady of Sorrows)

February 28, Sunday, Second Sunday of Lent (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

March 1, Monday, Monday in the Second Week of Lent

March 2, Tuesday, Tuesday in the Second Week of Lent

March 3, Wednesday, Wednesday in the Second Week of Lent

March 4, Thursday, Thursday in the Second Week of Lent (Comm. St. Casimir)

March 5, Friday, Friday in the Second Week of Lent

March 6, Saturday, Saturday in the Second Week of Lent (Comm. Ss. Perpetua & Felicity)

March 7, Sunday, Third Sunday of Lent (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

March 8, Monday, Monday in the Third Week of Lent (Comm. St. John of God)

March 9, Tuesday, Tuesday in the Third Week of Lent (Comm. St. Frances of Rome)

March 10, Wednesday, Wednesday in the Third Week of Lent (Comm. Forty Holy Martyrs)

March 11, Thursday, Thursday in the Third Week of Lent

March 12, Friday, Friday in the Third Week of Lent (Comm. St. Gregory)

March 13, Saturday, Saturday in the Third Week of Lent

March 14, Sunday, Fourth (Laetare) Sunday of Lent (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

March 15, Monday, Monday in the Fourth Week of Lent

March 16, Tuesday, Tuesday in the Fourth Week of Lent

March 17, Wednesday, Wednesday in the Fourth Week of Lent (Comm. St. Patrick)

March 18, Thursday, Thursday in the Fourth Week of Lent (Comm. St. Cyril of Jerusalem)

March 19, Friday, St. Joseph (Comm. Friday in the Fourth Week of Lent)

March 20, Saturday, Saturday in the Fourth Week of Lent

March 21, Sunday, Passion Sunday (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

March 22, Monday, Monday in Passion Week

March 23, Tuesday, Tuesday in Passion Week

March 24, Wednesday, Wednesday in Passion Week (Comm. St. Gabriel)

March 25, Thursday, Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Comm. Thursday in Passion Week)

March 26, Friday, Friday in Passion Week (Comm. Seven Sorrows of the B.V.M.)

March 27, Saturday, Saturday in Passion Week (Comm. St. John Damascene)

Holy Week English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

March 28, Sunday, Palm Sunday (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

March 29, Monday, Monday in Holy Week

March 30, Tuesday, Tuesday in Holy Week

March 31, Wednesday, Wednesday in Holy Week

Sacred Triduum English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

April 1, Thursday, Holy Thursday (Propers, High Mass)

April 2, Friday, Good Friday

Paschaltide English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

April 3, Saturday, Easter Vigil (Propers only, High Mass)

April 4, Sunday, Easter Sunday (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

April 5, Monday, Easter Monday

April 6, Tuesday, Easter Tuesday

April 7, Wednesday, Easter Wednesday

April 8, Thursday, Easter Thursday

April 9, Friday, Easter Friday

April 10, Saturday, Easter Saturday

April 11, First (Low) Sunday after Easter (Divine Mercy Sunday) (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

April 12, Monday, Feria of Low Sunday

April 13, Tuesday, St. Hermenegild

April 14, Wednesday, St. Justin (Comm. Ss. Tiburtius, Valerian & Maximus)

April 15, Thursday, Feria of Low Sunday

April 16, Friday, Feria of Low Sunday

April 17, Saturday, a) Saturday of Our Lady (Comm. St. Anicetus); or b) St. Anicetus

LINKS TO THE PROPERS COMING ON A ROLLING BASIS

April 18, Sunday, Second (Good Shepherd) Sunday after Easter (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

April 19, Monday, Feria of the Second Sunday after Easter

April 20, Tuesday, Feria of the Second Sunday after Easter

April 21, Wednesday, St. Anselm

April 22, Thursday, Ss. Soter & Caius

April 23, Friday, a) Feria of the Second Sunday after Easter (Comm. St. George); or b) St. George

April 24, Saturday, St. Fidelis of Sigmaringen

April 25, Third Sunday after Easter (Comm. Major Litanies) (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

April 26, Monday, Ss. Cletus & Marcellinus

April 27, Tuesday, St. Peter Canisius

April 28, Wednesday, St. Paul of the Cross

April 29, Thursday, St. Peter of Verona

April 30, Friday, St. Catherine of Siena

May 1, Saturday, St. Joseph the Workman

May 2, Sunday, Fourth Sunday after Easter (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

May 3, Monday, a) Feria of the Fourth Sunday after Easter (Comm. Ss. Alexander & Companions); b) Ss. Alexander & Companions; or c) Finding of the Holy Cross (Comm. Ss. Alexander & Companions)

May 4, Tuesday, St. Monica

May 5, Wednesday, St. Pius V

May 6, Thursday, a) Feria of the Fourth Sunday after Easter; b) Jesus Christ the High Priest; or c) St. John Before the Gate

May 7, Friday, a) St. Stanislaus; or b) Sacred Heart of Jesus (Comm. St. Stanislaus)

May 8, Saturday, a) Saturday of Our Lady; b) Apparition of St. Michael; or c) Our Lady, Mediatrix of All Graces

May 9, Sunday, Fifth Sunday after Easter (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

May 10, Monday, St. Antoninus (Comm. Ss. Gordian & Epimachus)

May 11, Tuesday, Ss. Philip & James

May 12, Wednesday, Vigil of the Ascension (Comm. Ss. Nereus, Achilleus, Domitilla & Pancras)

May 13, Thursday, Ascension (Thursday) of the Lord

May 14, Friday, a) Feria after the Ascension (Comm. St. Boniface); or b) St. Boniface

May 15, Saturday, St. John Baptist de la Salle

May 16, Sunday, Sunday after the Ascension (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

May 17, Monday, St. Paschal Baylon

May 18, Tuesday, St. Venantius

May 19, Wednesday, St. Peter Celestine (Comm. St. Pudentiana)

May 20, Thursday, St. Bernardine of Siena

May 21, Friday, Feria after the Ascension

May 22, Saturday, Vigil Mass of Pentecost

May 23, Sunday, Pentecost Sunday (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

May 24, Monday, Pentecost Monday

May 25, Tuesday, Pentecost Tuesday

May 26, Wednesday, Ember Wednesday of Pentecost

May 27, Thursday, Pentecost Thursday

May 28, Friday, Ember Friday of Pentecost

May 29, Saturday, Ember Saturday of Pentecost

Season after Pentecost English Translation of the variable propers (“the readings”):

May 30, Sunday, Trinity Sunday (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

May 31, Monday, Queenship of Mary (Comm. St. Petronilla)

June 1, Tuesday, St. Angela Merici

June 2, Wednesday, Feria of the 1st Sunday after Pent. (Comm. Ss. Marcellinus, Peter & Erasmus); or b) Ss. Marcellinus, Peter & Erasmus

June 3, Thursday, Corpus Christi

June 4, Friday, a) St. Francis Caracciolo; or b) Sacred Heart of Jesus (Comm. St. Francis Caracciolo)

June 5, Saturday, a) St. Boniface; or b) Immaculate Heart of Mary

June 6, Sunday, a) 2nd Sunday after Pentecost (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass); or b) Ext. Solemnity of Corpus Christi (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

June 7, Monday, Feria of the 2nd Sunday after Pentecost

June 8, Tuesday, Feria of the 2nd Sunday after Pentecost

June 9, Wednesday, a) Feria of the 2nd Sunday after Pentecost (Comm. Ss. Primus & Felicianus); or b) Ss. Primus & Felicianus

June 10, Thursday, St. Margaret of Scotland

June 11, Friday, Sacred Heart of Jesus

June 12, Saturday, St. John of San Facundo (Comm. Ss. Basilidis, Cyrinus, Nabor & Nazarius)

June 13, Sunday, a) 3rd Sunday after Pentecost (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass); or b) Ext. Solemnity of the Sacred Heart (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

June 14, Monday, St. Basil the Great

June 15, Tuesday, a) Feria of the 3rd Sunday after Pent. (Comm. Ss. Vitus, Modestus & Crescentia); or b) Ss. Vitus, Modestus & Crescentia

June 16, Wednesday, Feria of the 3rd Sunday after Pentecost

June 17, Thursday, St. Gregory Barbarigo

June 18, Friday, St. Ephrem of Syria (Comm. Ss. Mark & Marcellian)

June 19, Saturday, St. Juliana Falconieri

June 20, Sunday, 4th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

June 21, Monday, St. Aloysius Gonzaga

June 22, Tuesday, St. Paulinus of Nola

June 23, Wednesday, Vigil of the Nativity of St. John the Baptist

June 24, Thursday, Nativity of St. John the Baptist

June 25, Friday, St. William

June 26, Saturday, Ss. John & Paul

June 27, Sunday, 5th Sunday after Pentecost (Propers only, Low Mass, High Mass)

June 28, Monday, Vigil of Ss. Peter & Paul

June 29, Tuesday, Ss. Peter & Paul

June 30, Wednesday, Commemoration of St. Paul.